Training Recap – Week Seven

I normally try to post my recap on Monday morning but with traveling back from vacation I was not able to get it completed in time. For those that have been reading my weekly update I apologize for the severe tardiness.

Last week went fairly well. There were days where I did not want to get out the door, but, I was on vacation so those thoughts are natural. It was nice running in a different area for a week getting to see some different scenery. Here is the recap of my week:

  • Monday – 8 mi @ 8:08 pace
  • Tuesday – 9 mi. @ 7:17 pace
  • Wednesday – 6 mi. @ 8:25 pace
  • Thursday – 9 mi. @ 7:44 pace
  • Friday – 16 mi. @ 7:54 pace
  • Saturday – Rest Day
  • Sunday – Skipped run due to traveling

Weekly Total = 48 miles

Since I’m posting this late I might as well mention that week eight of my training plan just got a little tougher to complete, but more on that tomorrow. My long run hits 18 miles this Saturday with some 8 and 9 milers sprinkled in.

What was my biggest challenge this week? 

The hardest thing last week was recovering properly from the Canal Run while still doing my training runs. My legs were tired. I was tired. Long drives to a different state, sleeping in different bed, our kids not sleeping well all just made for a long week.

How is your marathon training going?

 

4 thoughts on “Training Recap – Week Seven

Add yours

      1. First, congratulations! Second, you will become addicted to halfs – fair warning. And lastly, trust your training plan.

        I hope you enjoy this experience. Enjoy your training and definitely enjoy your race!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

