Training Recap – Week Sixteen

Days are fading quickly around here, both in duration and number. Runs are on average shorter and the intensity is down slightly. I have put the work in and now I’m relaxing and recovering prior to my race in Chicago. It definitely became more “real” this week with the arrival of my Participant Guide and Bib Pickup Ticket.

Here is the recap of my week:

  • Monday –  Skipped Run (a.m.) / 4.00 mi. @ 9:12 pace (p.m.)
  • Tuesday – 10.00 mi. @ 7:55 pace
  • Wednesday – Extra Rest Day
  • Thursday –  10.01 mi. @  7:15 pace
  • Friday – Rest Day
  • Saturday – 12.00 mi. @ 7:49 pace
  • Sunday –  8.00 mi. @ 7:54 pace

Weekly Total = 44.01 miles

Am I crazy?

I think the answer is yes! Who in their right mind spends hunting season running? Deer season opened up and my motivation to run, well it ran into the woods. If you can’t find me, I’ll be in the woods looking for it – and a deer.

What to expect next week?

Week 17 will be my final full week of training before traveling to Chicago and continues the taper by dropping to 38 miles. The only double digit run next week is my long run on Saturday of 10 miles.

12 more days till Chicago – I’m getting nervous!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

