Weekly Wrap #1: 11/30 – 12/7

Happy Monday! How was your weekend? December is always a crazy month for us and so far this year is no exception. Our weekends (and weeknights) have been quickly filling up with different Christmas events to attend. This week we’ve got two sick kiddos on our hands too which always makes life a little interesting. I swear, ever since Parker started school we’ve got some sort of bug around here every other week!

Today we’re joining in on the Weekly Wrap link up for the first time. The link up is hosted by Tricia and Holly!

WeeklyWrap

 

Jen: I’m still focusing on base building before starting to train for the Syracuse Half Marathon next month. I also started my first round of the 21 Day Fix the day after Thanksgiving. It’s time to get rid of these last few baby pounds that have been holding on for dear life! I’m seeing some good results after one week and I’m loving the workouts too. They’re challenging but only 30 minutes long! I’m doing them in addition to running so I’ve tweaked the plan a little to account for the extra calorie burn on days that I’m running. I’m finding that I’ve been able to hold faster (for me) paces in the last couple of weeks, so hopefully I’m headed in the right direction for a PR!

Monday 11/30: 3 miles @ 9:45 avg, 21DF- Pilates Fix + Abs

Tuesday 12/1: 2 miles @ 10:00 avg, 21DF- Cardio Fix

Wednesday 12/2: 3 miles @ 10:01 avg, 21DF- Dirty 30 +Abs

Thursday 12/3: 4 miles Speed work @ 9:14 avg (1 Mi WU, 2 Mi: 1:30 hard effort, 1:30 recovery, 1 Mi CD), 21DF Yoga Fix and a 3 game volleyball match. This was a busy day!

Friday 12/4: 21DF Total Body Cardio Fix

Saturday 12/5: 21DF Plyo Fix + Abs- I’m still feeling this workout 2 days later!

Sunday 12/6: 2 Miles @ 10:15 avg, 21DF Upper Fix

Totals for the week: 14 Miles

Goals for this week: 18-20 Miles, increase water intake

 

Travis: I’m focusing on keeping up my conditioning after training for Chicago and NYC this fall, while still taking it a little easier before half marathon training starts again.

Monday 11/30: Off

Tuesday 12/1: 4.5 miles @ 7:30 pace

Wednesday 12/2: 3.1 miles @ 6:18 pace

Thursday 12/3: Off

Friday 12/4: Off

Saturday 12/5: Off

Sunday 12/6: 4.5 miles @ 8:35 pace

Weekly total: 12.1 miles

This upcoming week isn’t slowing down at all. Travis leaves on Thursday for a long weekend hunting trip and the kids and I have a weekend packed with Christmas parties and baby showers!

 

7 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap #1: 11/30 – 12/7

Add yours

  1. Welcome to the Weekly Wrap! We are delighted to have you. I love the husband/wife format of your blog. I have heard a lot of people getting great results with the 21 day fix. I agree December tends to be the craziest month. I try get my workouts extremely early because I know I will not do anything after work. I hope you kids are better now. I appreciate you linking with us and look forward to following both of your journeys!

    Like

  2. So nice to meet you Jen and Travis, how neat is that, we are so glad you have joined us for the Weekly Wrap and hope you will continue to. I too am training for my first marathon. I’m a little over 4 weeks out. I’ve heard of people having great results with the 21 day fix too. Oh wow volleyball sounds like a fun workout. I haven’t play it in a couple years and I think I need to change that I always enjoyed it. I hate you have sick babies at home, I know what you mean about being sick in pre-school all the time. Just think they are getting rid of most of this stuff before real school starts. I hope you have a great week and thanks again for linking up with us! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

