Weekly Wrap #6: 1/4 – 1/10

Happy Monday! We’re a week into 2016 and the year is off to a busy start! We got home from Michigan on Monday afternoon and dove right back into our normal routine with Travis returning to work and Parker heading back to school on Tuesday morning. I’ve spent the week organizing the kids birthday party that we held yesterday. Here’s a rundown of our week. We’re linking up with Tricia and Holly for the Weekly Wrap.

WeeklyWrap

Workouts this week have been a little tough for me. We mentioned before that our treadmill is out of commission. It literally died on me a mile and a half into one of my runs last week. Travis is on day shift currently, meaning he’s out the door at 5:15am and not home until nearly 5pm making it extremely difficult for me to run in daylight hours. I’m terrified of running in the dark (we live in the country) so I only have about 40 minutes before it’s too dark. I managed to get out twice this week. Our treadmill will be delivered at the end of the week so I’m looking forward to that! The timing will be good as my training for the Syracuse Half Marathon kicked off yesterday! I’m following a Higdon Intermediate plan because I wanted to have speed work incorporated into my plan. Travis and I are both starting a round of the 21 day fix tomorrow. We’re more than ready to reset after a few weeks of not so great eating and not a lot of working out!

Monday: Travel day. We left Michigan at 6pm Sunday evening and got home around 1pm Monday afternoon.

Tuesday: 1.69 Miles. This was the night the treadmill quit on me.

Wednesday: Off

Thursday: Off

Friday: 3 Miles outside. It felt good to get out but the cold air was tough on the cough that I’ve been dealing with since we left Michigan.

Saturday: Off

Sunday: 3.2 Miles outside. The kids birthday party was in the afternoon here’s  few photos! Their birthdays are only a day apart so we combined the parties. Parker requested a pirate themed party this year so I tied into the theme and did mermaids for Peyton!

 

Travis:

Monday: Travel day. No workout.

Tuesday: 4 miles @ 9:35 pace

Wednesday: 5.33 miles @ 7:47 pace

Thursday: Off

Friday: 4.81 miles @ 7:48 pace

 

Now that I’m home and have had a minute to upload our photos from the camera onto the computer here’s a few shots from our trip to Michigan

 

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap #6: 1/4 – 1/10

Add yours

  1. How cute pirates and mermaids, yup great combination I love the pictures. I too was traveling home on Monday except we didn’t’ get home until after 11:30 PM only to be up at 6 getting ready for work. I have been trying to get caught up on my sleep, does that ever even happen? I hope next week will be better and more routine for the both of us!

    Like

  2. I’m sorry to hear about your treadmill! I hope your knew one has arrived already. Your kids are adorable. I think pirates and mermaids go together perfectly. My youngest will be 16 soon and I miss those birthday parties. I’ve done quite a bit of traveling over the last couple of weeks. I’m ready for normal, whatever that is. I’ve got a few half marathons I want to run and I need to get into that training mode. Thanks for linking with us!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

