Weekly Wrap #9: 1/25 – 1/31

Whew. Last week was a long week. I mentioned before that Travis would be traveling for 3 weeks for work leaving me to keep things running here. He left Monday morning and by Tuesday both kids were sick again. Whatever nastiness that has been going around at school has managed to get us again.

Parker stayed home from school on Tuesday and I spent the day steam cleaning all of our carpets and lysoling every surface in the house in hopes that I could get on top of the illness this time around. Nope. Peyton got hit the hardest again as hers has developed into an upper respiratory infection.

  
Friday morning I had a coffee date with a friend who also happens to be a Jamberry rep to discuss an upcoming fundraiser for our Team Up! Efforts. We’re also deep into planning this years Piece By Piece 5k, which will be presented by SLS3 this year. We have had a few of our sponsors from last year sign on again as well. We are extremely grateful for the support we’ve been getting from some fantastic companies! There’s a virtual option for the race if you’re not local and would like to participate!

  
ive decided to try something different this week. I’ve been playing around with little bits of meal prep the last couple weeks- mainly breakfasts and veggies. This week I have lunches for the week prepped and in containers along with breakfast and extra veggies, brown rice and roasted sweet potatoes. I feel like I’m going to be much more likely to make healthy choices if it’s already there and all I have to do is heat it up. It took me about two and a half hours with cook time on Sunday afternoon to get everything ready.

  
Here’s our workouts from this week:

Travis:

Monday: 15 Hours of travel from New York to New Mexico

Tuesday:  6.08 miles @ 8:25 pace

Wednesday: 6.00 miles @ 8:02 pace

Thursday: 6 miles — 2 mi. warm up, 3 miles @ marathon pace (7:12), 1 mile cool down

Friday: Rest Day

Saturday : 8.01 miles @ 8:24 pace

Sunday:- 4 miles @ 8:36 pace

Weekly total: 30.09 Miles

 

Jen: I’ve started the process with my new coach. His name is Denny Krahe and If you’d like to check out his website you can do so here. I think it’s going to be a great fit and I will be transitioning from my current training plan to the new one this week. I am also starting a written journal for this training cycle. I think it’ll be interesting to have to look back on!

Monday: 3.5 Miles, 21 Day Fix Abs

Tuesday: 3 Miles, 21 Day Fix Total Body Cardio

Wednesday: 2.2 Miles -This was supposed to be my speed work day, but Peyton was having a really rough night so I ended up cutting my mileage and moving speed work to Thursday.

Thursday: 5 Miles – 1 Mi WU, 3 Mi tempo, 1 Mi, CD, 21 Day Fix Dirty 30

Friday: 3 Miles, 21 Day Fix Plyo

Saturday: Rest Day

Sunday: 8 Miles- This was the best run I’ve had in a really long time. It was one of those where everything falls into place and I felt like I could have kept going.

Weekly total: 24.7 Miles

 

We’re linking up with Tricia and Holly for the Weekly Wrap.

WeeklyWrap

 

7 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap #9: 1/25 – 1/31

Add yours

  1. Great week of training for you both.

    My kiddies got sick too this week. Upper Respiratory and strep and my daughter was kind enough to share her strep with me (how sweet-right?)

    Jenn-good luck with your new coach. That sounds exciting.

    Like

  2. Sickness and travel aside, you both had a great week. I’m very impressed with your meal prep Jen. Look at the colors! Also, it’s wonderful you found a coach you like. I’m excited to see how things go for you. I just took my certification course and it was very interesting — but I’m not sure how I’ll use it yet. Thanks for linking with us.

    Like

  3. Those school bugs do seem to find it’s way home pretty quickly. Hope they are feeling better. I’m am so impressed with you meal prep! Gosh that really is not a long time on a Sunday afternoon to prepare. I so need to do this, I don’t know why I just can’t seem to get with the meal prep program! Glad you joined us this week too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

