Weekly Wrap #22: 4/25 – 5/1

EDIT: APPARENTLY THIS FAILED TO UPLOAD ON MONDAY, SO PLEASE ENJOY 5 DAYS LATE!!!

The family is enjoying the first few days of our vacation in Orlando, Florida and so far it has been very busy. We arrived on Friday afternoon and have been busy since. On Saturday my brother graduated from St. Leo University and the day was filled with travel, graduation, and a party to celebrate. It was the second late night in a row for our kids so Sunday was spent at the resort playing in the pools and relaxing. We are at the Magic Kingdom today and hopefully the kids behave for Jen and I, fingers crossed. Tuesday we are planning on another pool day and Jen and I have arranged for a babysitter to enjoy a childless evening. Wednesday is our final trip to a park with a visit to the Animal Kingdom. Thursday is our final day and we have nothing planned.


While we enjoy our time away from home, we still have races to train for. Here are our workouts from this week:

Travis:

The new shoes I bought last week are on there way back to the store. After three runs, I continued to have horrible blisters and even developed new ones. They just didn’t fit right and were loose.  I’m still deciding what I’m going to do regarding shoes and in the meantime I’m running in the pair of Brooks I bought a while back. Lastly, I’m stalking websites and stores anxiously awaiting the arrival of the new Garmin Vivoactive HR to be released. I’m pretty obsessed. Prior to leaving on our trip, Jen researched a nice running trail for me to do my longest run on. The West Orange Trail was an amazing trail, 22 miles long, maintained by Orange County.


Monday: Final rest day from blisters

Tuesday: 9 miles @ 8:38 pace

Wednesday: 8 miles @ 9:05

Thursday: 20 miles @ 8:17 pace

Friday: Travel Day

Saturday: Rest Day

Sunday: 14 miles @ 8:03 pace

Weekly Total: 51.00 Miles

Jen: I am LOVING this Florida weather but it’s definitely an adjustment from 35 degrees when we left! Lesson learned on Sunday morning- even 10:15 is too late to start running. I’ve been mainly doing my runs around the parking lot loop and the boardwalk at our resort but I think I’m going to venture out a little more tomorrow.

Monday: Off

Tuesday: 3 miles

Wednesday: 2 miles warm up, 2 miles tempo, 1 mile cool down

Thursday: unplanned off day due to the craziness of packing and getting ready to leave

Friday: rest day

Saturday: 2 miles

Sunday: 3 miles- this was supposed to be 6-8 but I made a decision to switch some days around and will be doing my long run Monday morning.

One thought on “Weekly Wrap #22: 4/25 – 5/1

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

