SLS3 Plantar Fasciitis Compression Sleeves Review

This post is sponsored by SLS3. We were provided with compression sleeves to try for review purposes and no other compensation was received. As usual, all thoughts and opinions are our own!

Welcome back to Tale of 2 Halfs today for a review of the SLS3 Plantar Fasciitis Compression Sleeves.

SLS3 is a wonderful company founded in 2004 by two former German Triathletes. SLS3 believes in products made in the USA, creating and sustaining jobs, keeping their carbon footprint small, and supporting other small businesses and events (such as our Piece by Piece 5K) through partnerships. Each item they produce is carefully developed from scratch, tested by them as well as some our their brand ambassadors and SLS3 Racing Team members, and as they say “if deemed awesome,” put into production.

I was given another opportunity to try out and review for you the newest compression sleeves from SLS3. This review has been a long time in the making and I’m very happy with the extensive use I have put these through. I hope that you will be able to take my insight and put these sleeves to good use for you.71FduliIrNL._SX425_

The SLS3 Plantar Fasciitis Compression Sleeves are designed to relieve the pain and discomfort caused by Plantar Fasciitis. However, these compression sleeves are not only for those suffering from plantar pain (I do not currently suffer) and are beneficial to those looking to speed up their recovery from activities by increasing blood flow and reducing swelling. First, here are some specifics regarding these sleeves straight from SLS3:

GRADUATED COMPRESSION
The sleeves are designed to provide targeted compression to relieve the pain and discomfort related to plantar fasciitis, achilles tendon and stress fractures, while offering support and improved circulation.

The Sleeves are available in 3 different sizes for a non-slip, comfortable fit, offering excellent heel and arch support.

BENEFITS OF COMPRESSION FOOT SLEEVES
✔ Gives you more relaxed feet and a painless day
✔ Helps you recover quickly after an excessive exertion
✔ Helps relieve pain from heel spurs and plantar fasciitis
✔ Helps maintain balance by adjusting your feet on uneven surfaces
✔ Interchangeable – wear it on left or right foot
✔ Affordable solution to strengthen and support the arch

Now, my opinion of the sleeves. Overall, the socks truly are extremely comfortable to wear all day long. The material is light, moisture wicking, and breathable. It allows you to easily wear normal socks over-top all day long without noticing and without discomfort. As with all compression sleeves/socks, sizing is important and for myself (8.5 street shoe/9.5 running shoe) I choose a medium size. I found the size advertised by SLS3 is accurate and fit comfortably. The sleeves offer graduated compression with more support over the arch and heel and less compression around the toes and ankles – another reason their very comfortable all day long.

I used the sleeves almost entirely for recovery purposes. After 8 – 12 hours (often overnight) of wearing the sleeves after long runs varying between 12 – 20 miles my feet felt relaxed, were less swollen, and I had less residual pain from the demands of running in my arches and heels the following day(s). I also wore them regularly with my work boots as they do not provide the best support during my long 10-hour shifts. I did not like wearing the Plantar Fasciitis Compression Sleeves during my runs. From my knowledge these are not designed for that purpose, but I thought I would still test it out. During a run, your feet swell substantially and this caused the sleeves to become tight and uncomfortable.

I own many SLS3 compression products that I use regularly, but found that these Plantar Fasciitis Compression Sleeves used in conjunction with the FXC Compression Sleeves were the perfect combination for my recovery – of course, your individual preferences may vary.

Currently, SLS3 is running a special on Amazon for only $19.90 (Reg. $39.90) for a pair. If you are training hard and your feet are sore, if you are struggling with injuries to your Achilles or have developed stress fractures – I would recommend that you give a pair a try.

*Note: I do not now nor have I ever possessed a medical degree. By evaluating and recommending this product, I do not claim that it will solve your medical problem/condition. I would advise you consult with your doctor or physical therapist if you are suffering and in pain.*

 

 

One thought on “SLS3 Plantar Fasciitis Compression Sleeves Review

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

