Weekly Wrap #29: 6/13 – 6/19

Welcome back to Tale of 2 Halfs and also welcome to the official first day of summer! Life has finally settled into a routine again after a busy few weeks. That’s not to say we are not busy though.

Last weekend we took Parker to an event with one of the characters from Paw Patrol. He totally loved it!

Peyton enjoys going to Parkers T-Ball practices. She’s picking up some skills herself!

 

Both kids think the snapchat puppy filter is the funniest thing!

Travis: This was my first week of training for the 2016 Chicago Marathon after two full weeks of rest following the Buffalo Marathon. Technically, I skipped the first week of my 18-week plan and enjoyed the period of rest. So I started with week two and it was good to back into the routine.

Monday: 5 miles @ 8:47 pace

Tuesday: 7 miles – 2 Mile Warm Up, 3 Miles Tempo Pace, 2 Mile Cool Down – 8:11 pace

Wednesday: 5 miles + Strides @ 7:31 pace

Thursday: 7 miles – 2 Mile Warm Up, 3 Miles Marathon Pace, 2 Mile Cool Down @ 7:37 pace

Friday: Rest Day

Saturday: 11 miles Long Run @ 8:06 pace

Sunday: 5 miles @ 7:53 pace

Total Weekly Mileage: 40 miles

Jen: Week 2 of Chicago training! We’re still working out a balance between both of us training and new work schedules, so, in the meantime I’m being flexible and doing what I need to do to get my workouts in. This week, that meant both of us doing our long runs in the evening when it was extremely hot! I normally don’t wish away warm weather, but yesterday I was definitely missing cooler temps! I also swapped my speed work from Wednesday to Thursday.

Monday: Rest Day

Tuesday: 3 miles

Wednesday: 3 miles

Thursday: 2 miles warm up, 3 miles @ tempo, 1 mile cool down

Friday: Rest Day

Saturday: 3 miles

Sunday: 12 miles

Total weekly mileage:  27 miles

WeeklyWrap

One thought on “Weekly Wrap #29: 6/13 – 6/19

Add yours

  1. I haven’t tried the puppy filter. That is adorable! Good luck to both of you as you begin your training for Chicago. I’ve decided to wait until next month to officially begin. I’m not looking forward to those hot runs either. Thanks for linking with us!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

