Weekly Wrap: 1/9-1/15

Yesterday was a Federal Holiday so please excuse the tardiness…The start of the year means new opportunites for us and this week we received word on two more excellent opportunities. First, we learned we were selected as Ambassadors for Wiivv. To be able to get Custom Fit 3D Printed Insoles from the comfort of home is technologically sophisticated and frankly, quite amazing.

Travis runs up to 2,000 miles a year and lives in work boots the rest of the time, so his feet could use a break from the daily grind. Wiivv insoles are designed to reduce plantar fasciitis pain, joint discomfort and general foot fatigue and help you #KeepGoing day and night. We look forward to working with Wiivv throughout the year.

We also recently received word that we will be representing Nuun as Ambassadors for a second year! We both have been using Nuun products for the better part of three years and have noticed a major improvement in our hydration when Nuun is included on a daily basis.

nuun-2017

Not familiar with Nuun, that’s okay. It’s simply an electrolyte enhanced drink tablet designed for an on-the-go lifestyle. packed with electrolytes, light flavor, and made from clean ingredients, nuun is the perfect sports drink for any of the activities you do. Drop a nuun tablet into 16oz of water and you’re good to go.

The electrolytes found in nuun (sodium, potassium, magnesium, calcium) will help alleviate cramps, help muscles function, communicate and burn energy efficiently.

So with that, lets get to our recap.

Jen: It was good to get a solid week of runs in last week leading up to vacation when the running might end up being a little bit lax. I’m not sure what our resort will have in the way of a gym/path outside, so the plan is to just do what I can, when I can.
Since my injury, I’ve switched things up a little and added in an extra rest day on Tuesdays. It doesn’t seem to be affecting my training at all and my body appreciates the extra day off before speed work on Wednesdays. During my long run on Saturday I started to feel the aches and pains that can only mean one thing…time for new shoes! The Brooks Ravennas I have been running in were way over their mileage and I was definitely starting to feel it.

Monday: 3 miles easy

Tuesday: Rest Day

Wednesday: 1 mile w/u, 3×1 mile with 400m recovery, 1 mile c/d

Thursday: 3 miles easy

Friday: Rest Day

Saturday: 7.5 miles

Sunday: Rest Day


Travis
– It’s been weird the last 7-10 days for me. We had company in town from the 8th – 10th and of course I always feel guilty leaving friends and family to get a run in so I missed some days. I did okay during the week until this past weekend when I developed a severe blister on my right foot during my long run. The blister urged me to take it easy for two days while it healed.

I have some new shoes arriving this week with just under 500 miles logged on my current shoes. Hopefully my new Wivv custom insoles arrive soon and I can start fresh in both! My messed up week finished as follows:

Monday: Skipped

Tuesday: 8 Miles @ 7:19 pace

Wednesday: 6 Miles @ 7:34 pace

Thursday: 9 Miles — 1 mile w/u, 4 miles marathon pace, 1 mile easy, 2 miles marathon pace, 1 mile c/d

Friday: Rest Day

Saturday: 9 Miles @ 8:27 pace

Sunday: Skipped

Linked with HoHo Runs and MissSippiPiddlin for the Weekly Wrap

WeeklyWrap

One thought on “Weekly Wrap: 1/9-1/15

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

